Pupil Services Staff

Pupil services are the four professions of school counseling, nursing, psychology, and social work organized into a team with school administration. The following eight components summarize the kinds of strategies, interventions, and programs pupil services professionals utilize to provide the comprehensive services necessary to support student development in the academic, career, and personal/social areas, as well as address barriers to learning. Specific members of the pupil services team provide these components consistent with their training and respective areas of expertise.

  1. -Assessment, screening, and evaluation
  2. -Individual and small group student services
  3. -Home-school collaboration
  4. -Classroom instruction
  5. -Collaboration and partnerships with community-based systems
  6. -Services for staff
  7. -Program and resource development, management, and evaluation
  8. -Systems and policy change

Staff list:


Name

Position

School

Email

Lauren Spierenburg

Director of Pupil Services

Across Districts

lauren.spierenburg@badger.k12.wi.us

Sara Olson

School Psychologist

Central Denison

sara.olson@badger.k12.wi.us

Abby Rouce

School Psychologist

Star Center

abby.rouce@badger.k12.wi.us

Tahnee Poppy

School Psychologist

Eastview and LGMS

tahnee.poppy@badger.k12.wi.us

Diana Burgstede

School Psychologist

Badger High School

diana.burgstede@badger.k12.wi.us

Tana Kubly

School Social Worker

Star Center and Badger High

tana.kubly@badger.k12.wi.us

Emily Schumacher

School Social Worker

Central Denison, Eastview, LGMS

emily.schumacher@badger.k12.wi.us

Jenn Wagner-Martin

School Counselor

Central Denison

jenn.wagnermartin@badger.k12.wi.us

Tanya Clark

School Counselor

Star and Eastview

tanya.clark@badger.k12.wi.us

Julie Milligan

School Counselor

LGMS

julie.milligan@badger.k12.wi.us

Rob Ocker

School Counselor

LGMS

rob.ocker@badger.k12.wi.us

Adam Rosencrans

School Counselor

Badger High

adam.rosencrans@badger.k12.wi.us

Steve Deering

School Counselor

Badger High

steve.deering@badger.k12.wi.us

Kate Wolk

School Counselor

Badger High

kate.wolk@badger.k12.wi.us

Sheri Thoreson

School Counselor

Badger High

sheri.thoreson@badger.k12.wi.us

Gen Reed

At-Risk Counselor

Badger High

gen.reed@badger.k12.wi.us

Julie Eckhoff

School Nurse

Star, Cen Den, Eastview, and LGMS

julie.eckhoff@badger.k12.wi.us

Laura Collins

School Nurse

Badger High

laura.collins@badger.k12.wi.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.